Ready for my close up…

April 16, 2010

So I delivered my first lecture today to the fifth grade students from Schuster Elementary in El Paso, TX.  The students arrived before I was fully set up, so I had to wing some entertainment for them while I attempted to load the power point demonstration.  But the real surprise was that the principle had contacted the media and there was a camera man who worked for CBS and NBC.  He interviewed me and then filmed most of my lecture to the students.  It was a great time, the students were really receptive and the principle and gym teacher were really into what we were doing.

I searched to see if I could find the story, but no luck.

One Response to “Ready for my close up…”

Leave a Reply

